Haul | MUJI Canada

Did you know that MUJI has arrived in Canada? Here it is.

If you haven’t heard of MUJI before, I’m almost not surprised. But a little bit of me is thinking, where have you been!? I first heard about MUJI on Youtube, when there was an influx in “How I Organise my Makeup Collection” videos. Say, this one.

I’ve been an admirer of their simplistic design for quite some time, but the $20 shipping cost didn’t thrill me. So of course when I had the chance to visit Toronto recently for a friend’s wedding shower, I walked ran (like I had a secret) to the store.

DSC03528 DSC03532

I nabbed two of these linen underbed drawers, a small bobby pin/hair tie container, a makeup brush/toothbrush holder, a cotton bag (to use as a lunch bag), and two sleek hair clamps.

On my radar for next time are their pens, scissors, and travel accessories. If you haven’t been yet, go go go*.

Other thoughts on the subject:

Unorthodox Japanese housewares

*They restock in March, so maybe wait wait wait. Then go.

One thought on “Haul | MUJI Canada

Leave a Reply

