Life | A Bedtime Cup of Tea

Settling in for the night with my hubby is one of my favourite things to do. He’s tends to be an earlier sleeper than me, though, and so I’ve had to make some adjustments to my bedtime routine. I’m usually such a night owl, and my productivity can spike at 11pm. Awesome and terrible at the same time.

So, along with cozy PJs and a simple yet luxurious bedtime skincare routine, I’ve been reaching for a cup of organic chamomile tea. Its mild, easy on the stomach, and calming; which I need when my brain is reciting to-do lists, and my eyes are spotting every piece of clutter that needs to be put back into place.

IMG_1525

I use a kettle on the stove to boil my water, and when it’s ready, choose the mug that I fancy that night. If the mood is right, I might add some milk and sugar.

It’s the little things that make us happy. For me it’s tea before bed, and sharing an evening with JP. While we look at cute puppy videos (Come on).

2 thoughts on “Life | A Bedtime Cup of Tea

Leave a Reply

