Life | One Month

It’s been one month today since JP and I exchanged vows! People told me that the engagement would fly by, but I’d say time since the wedding has flown twice as fast. And so much has happened!

We got married. We moved in together. We unpacked. We went to Mexico. We went snorkelling, repelling, and zip lining. We got a tan (even me).

IMG_1402IMG_1403

We came home, together. We unpacked even more. We bought kitchen appliances and nice knives.

Now we are making routines and going back to work. We are learning how to be separate and together at the same time. I’m not used to having someone in my space after I finish work and neither is he, so we are learning. We are sharing responsibilities like cleaning and cooking, and so far so good.

One month in and I’m still as excited for married life as I was before July 18th. This is one of the most exciting journeys one can be on! And it will evolve and change as time goes on. Bring on the road trips, late night trips to McDonalds, group dates, movies, bike rides, picnics, trips to the market, weekends in, dinners for two, time with family, and everything else we love.

In my short time as a wife I have realised that being a wife legally doesn’t make you feel like a wife. Time will do that. And shared experiences and love. And it’s all good awesome!

Leave a Reply

